Endings

They suck.

Is there any good way to say good-bye?

As I’ve previously mentioned, I often write things out of order, and today, I’ve just written the ending of INCARNATE — maybe to get it out of the way, so that I can now turn my attention to what came before to lead up to that point.

But let’s just say, it’s both cathartic and a bit gut-wrenching to finally type the words THE END when I’ve kind of lived with these characters (who are a big part of me) for the last five years.

I’ll likely not revisit them after this, having given them all suitable endings (without even killing anyone off, really).

I’m getting excited, and I really hope that people enjoy it and are satisfied with how it ends.

Back to the story. One last time.

One response to “Endings

Leave a Reply

