Sleepless

I only have vague recollections of the last week, and most of it has to do with just too many late nights. Things get a bit fuzzy when it comes to last Sunday, and then last night I went to go see TOOL (an experience I will never forget) and now somehow it’s Thursday again.

Was it Jean-Paul Sartre or John Paul Jones (the American Naval Commander, not the Led Zeppelin bassist) who said: “I’m getting too old for this shit.”?

So, Sarah and I finally went to our first concert together. And next month, we’re seeing King Crimson at Massey Hall.

Now, fair enough, the incarnation of King Crimson we’re seeing does not include Adrian Belew (and don’t get me started on the fact that I learned that Adrian Belew was in Toronto about two weeks ago and the tickets were only $30), but here’s something frantic for your Sleepless Thursday.

6 responses to “Sleepless

  1. I so know that feeling…
    I wish I had gone to a concert with my boys – they will never appreciate the experience I had as a teenager… seeing all these shows for a huge sum of $6.95 and the Montreal Forum! We freaked when it went up to $14.95!
    Thanks for the listen…

Leave a Reply

