Mondays

Silicone chip inside my head switched to overload? Check.

Going to school? Nope. She’s making us stay at home.

Does daddy understand it? Nope.

Are there any reasons? No, not that I can see.

Are you sure there are no reasons? Yes.

What reason do you need to be sure?

Je n’aime pas les Lundis.

No me gustan las Lunes.

Ich mag nicht Montags.

I’m sure you can tell me why I don’t like Mondays, but let’s not start the week with a moaning contest. Suffice to say I wish I were still at home, cuddled up on the couch with the ever-lovely, warm and soft Sarah.

But adults gotta adult and bills don’t pay themselves.

So, have an uneventful Monday, darlings. Please drink lots of coffee.

3 responses to “Mondays

Leave a Reply

