NaBloPoMo – Day 10 of an entire month of watching the wheels go ’round and ’round

So many things to say, so little energy to say them.

I should have done math work today. It’ll wait.

I am supposed to be writing a report. It’ll wait.

I’ve got a headache from stress and from crying on and off for the past 48 hours.

Things are changing at Casa de Hann-Basquiat, and I’m not really ready to talk about it just yet.

So I’ll just sit here watching the wheels of my life go around and around, like I’m watching from the outside.

I have no words for you today. Just a John Lennon song.

People say I’m crazy doing what I’m doing

Well, they give me all kinds of warnings

To save me from ruin

When I say that I’m okay well, they look at me kinda strange

Surely you’re not happy now, you no longer play the game

People say I’m lazy — dreaming my life away

Well they give me all kinds of advice

designed to enlighten me

When I tell ’em all that I’m okay watching shadows on the wall

Don’t you miss the big time, boy, you’re no longer on the ball

I’m just sitting here watching the wheels go ’round and round

I really love to watch them roll

No longer riding on the merry-go-round

I just had to let it go…..

 

6 responses to “NaBloPoMo – Day 10 of an entire month of watching the wheels go ’round and ’round

  1. I couldn’t click Like on this post, as I know the backstory. But I echo Kitt’s comment. Even in this darkness, you matter to people. Maybe not the people who matter to you. Grip tight and don’t give up.

  2. I’ll just repeat what Andra said, except for the part about the backstory. I don’t know the backstory, but I can imagine all kinds of things that would make a person cry off and on for 48 hours. Hang tight.

Leave a Reply

