Guest Post – A Special Short Story Written by Helena Hann-Basquiat – “Poetry Slam, Daddy-O!”

I’m over on David Ellis’ blog today with a brand new Helena/Penny story guaranteed to make you laugh*

*guarantee void in Hawaii and Alaska and Quebec. Participation may vary.

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Hello ladies and gentlemen.

I’m literally swelling with pride! (Not like that, get your mind out of the gutter and wash your mouth out with soap for good measure). And no, I haven’t eaten all of the pies but I’ll have a generous slice if you are buying.

I’ve written a lot of poetry collaborations with some very talented people but this is something different all together.

Today marks the debut of my first ever guest post on this blog. *Fanfare, trumpets and helicopters taking off and crashing into the sun*

I’ve been chatting with Helena Hann-Basquiat from Canadaland and she has kindly offered to furnish this humble blog with a delightful “Helena & Penny” Short Story piece specifically written around the theme of poetry (which makes sense, since this is what I mostly write over here when I’m not terrorising people with my own Short Stories and hashtag games).

View original post 2,816 more words

Leave a Reply

