Confession

Oloriel is one of my favourite poets and a sometime collaborator, and everything she writes is magical. This poem struck me to the core. It’s short and perfect. Please take the time to go read it.

Color me in Cyanide and Cherry

The_Confession_To_Machine_by_RuslanKadiev

*Image found HERE

Confession

The world is already over;
a hand of brown, sturdy branches
grates the lemon zest over the fields.
I do not want to be your sunflower,
something ever thirsty,
a chewable exterior
and a soft dark core.
Instead I will peel myself,
rid myself of everything but fingers
and hold your hand
and ask you
what was the first sunshine
worth remembering?
What were the first ruins that made you
cry?

View original post

Leave a Reply

