A Dilettante in Love

Today and tomorrow, over on Facebook, I’m hosting a pre-release party for Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two and the Shakespearean-style play Penelope, Countess of Arcadia.

From advance reviews of Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two:

“Everything I loved about book one was personified in book two. There was more Helena, more Penny (which I LOVE) and, to be honest, more story.” – Katie Cross, author of Miss Mabel’s School for Girls

“Helena Hann-Basquiat taps into what makes relationships raw, real and so destructive they can leave us ripped apart, standing alone and wondering why. Sometimes, as in this story, we find the answer…” – Sara Litchfield, author of The Night Butterflies

From advance reviews of Penelope, Countess of Arcadia:

“People….you are missing out if you do not read this play. I was laughing so hard in the first few scenes that I literally fell off my bed. I was in tears. And I HAD to read it out loud. The play just screams for a vocal reading. And that was only Act 1!” – Jessica Scott, writer at The Lunatic, The Lover & The Poet

“I’m not much of a reader of Shakespeare so I approached this with some trepidation. Silly me, I should have known that Helena would write something truly delightful.
It was an irreverent read about a real dilemma. I enjoyed the dialogue, the asides to the reader, and the general writing. It has to be challenging to create a story using so many references to Shakespeare and maintain the style, but Helena was masterful in her treatment of this.” – Pamela Beckford, author of Love Aflame

“Oh. My. GOSH! This play is a DELIGHT. Written in impeccable (if snarkastic) Very Bardic Best, Helena relates the shocking tale of Penelope, Countess of Arcadia as she undergoes ructions at the hands of a villainess so villainy, she is known only as The Empress.” – Lizzi Rogers, co-author of JESSICA and professional Helena fan.

And then there’s Martin Contrerez’s review, which you’ll just HAVE TO GO AND READ FOR YOURSELF.

a dilettante in loveOVER AT THE PARTY I’m going to be giving door prizes to anyone who attends. Like, for instance, this brand new e-book — A Dilettante in Love. A whirlwind romance that will have your heart aching and your pulse racing.

So come on over, say hello, listen to some music, share some music if you like, chat, banter, ask a question (I’m going to be answering by video whenever possible) and pre-order the books!

Speaking of music….

Leave a Reply

