Will Write For Food – The Call for the Dilettante Blog Hop 2015

writeIt begins in earnest, darlings, and now, let’s take the cultural temperature of my audience, shall we?

How many of you are immediately thinking of that silly fellow who went to camp, and put parachutes on turtles to the tune “Happy Together” and used to say “Y’know what I mean, Vern?”

How many of you are thinking of the drunken bastard who wrote The Old Man and the Sea?

How many of you are thinking of the Oscar Wilde play The Importance of Being Earnest?

Oh dear.

But seriously, folks… (cue “Life’s Been Good by Joe Walsh. I can do this all day, darlings…)

Anywho… Gimme something to write. Point me in directions you haven’t seen me go. Ask me to write about music, about love, about horror, about the best cheese sandwich I ever had, offer my services to someone who is stuck for a blog post.

I will write for virtual pancakes.

WHY? Go to MY PUBSLUSH PAGE, SIGN UP, AND BECOME A FAN and it will all become clear.

Let me know you’re interested by reply here, or Twitter @hhbasquiat on on Facebook, and we’ll discuss over cocktails of the virtual variety.

12 responses to “Will Write For Food – The Call for the Dilettante Blog Hop 2015

  1. Dearest dilettante, you know you’re always welcome over at my place. As for topics, my mind is quite empty at the moment and I haven’t the slightest notion of what topic(s) you could address.

Leave a Reply

