The Deep Breath Before the Plunge

Am I nervous? Well of course I am, darlings – I am fighting with my ambition and my insecurity all at once, and Vegas is taking odds.

This week is going to be very exciting, so stick around. Wednesday, you get to see the cover for Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two, and believe me when I say you won’t be able to miss it. I have people from all over the world sharing it.

Soon – very soon — postcards will be arriving in mailboxes on four different continents, and the game will be on.

All of this is leading to the Spring release of Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two, and I’m so terribly excited to bring this to you, darlings.

But as of today, all the excitement is only forthcoming. Today, I breathe, I relax, I go on with my day. Today, I meditate and try to remember why  I do this at all, and why I continue to do it even when I don’t feel like doing it, or when I feel like nobody’s listening.

Today, I remember how I got my name, and why it’s important.

8 responses to “The Deep Breath Before the Plunge

  1. Gah! I’m so late on my emails, but I got your postcards and I am SO SO SO excited! I’m putting together the post I promised you this week, and it should debut the 24th 🙂

Leave a Reply

