Things to watch for from your favourite dilettante in 2015

Hello darlings, and welcome to 2015 at casa de Hann-Basquiat. I trust you’re recovering from your New Year’s festivities and that at least some of you have renewed your gym memberships.

I’m all tired out from a long squawk and pining for the Fjords and all that, but don’t worry, I’ve not drawn up the curtain and joined the choir invisible.

In fact, I’ve been brainstorming new and interesting ways to promote the upcoming release of Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two.

The first such thing can be found HERE (or by looking up and to the left to find the new page entitled #WhereIsHelena)

Of course, visiting there will only give you a tease, and give you something to look forward to. Perhaps YOU might get a postcard in the mail. (If you want to make sure I include you, do contact me privately with your mailing address, darlings. I can be reached at helenahannbasquiat AT gmail.com)

Very very soon, I shall be unveiling the cover art, and I’ll let you know right now, it’s breathtaking.

If you’d like to take part in some sort of cover reveal blog hop, please let me know in the comments.

Right now, all of Volume Two is up (more or less) for your reading pleasure under the page “The Sordid Tale So Far…” but soon, soon, very soon, I will be taking this all down — you’re not going to buy the cow if you can get the milk for free, after all.

Thank you all so much for reading, and for making it very worthwhile for me to continue to write.

Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume Two is set for an April/May release. I don’t want to rush things, and would like to have as much time to do promotion as possible. I will be running an IndieGoGo campaign to take pre-orders as a way of raising funds to pay for proper promotion. I’m not running a charity, I’m trying to run a small business, and I’m learning to feel no shame about asking for help from the very people for whom I provide entertainment. Many of you find yourself cheering me on and wishing me well — every time I launch a new product (ie. a new book) I’m looking to you to help lift it up and help it find a larger audience, even if it’s a few people at a time.

Also, a couple of months ago, I began telling a love story, hosted over several different blogs. Some of you may know that the love story in question has now led to marriage. I’m sure you’d like to know the rest of that story, and so I will be telling that love story, and several others, over the next few months, as the theme of Volume Three of the Memoirs is a very hopeful “To Be Continued…”

My dark counterpart Jessica is in talks for other collaborative projects, and if you haven’t already paid a visit to her new home, do drop by WHO IS JESSICA and see what you find there.

So, keep watching this space for all the excitement.

Your favourite dilettante,

Helena

P.S. Penny says a wisful hello.

32 responses to “Things to watch for from your favourite dilettante in 2015

  1. Hey darling,
    it don’t think it’s too late to say Happy New Year. I’ve missed seeing you around the Fictioneers but it’s good to see you again. I hope this is a great year for you.
    -David

  2. You’re wise to take your time, Helena. I wish I had.
    I wish you nothing but the best and I’ll try to help out where I can.
    Be well, my fellow nerd.

Leave a Reply

