Big Hair and Synthesizers – Bayou in the ’80s

Break out your hairspray and lip gloss, darlings, because Jessica’s taking you back to the early ’80s the next two weeks for the latest installments of CHUK.

All’s mostly quiet in the bayou, except that young Oscar’s got a new playmate who’s not what she seems, and the legend of Bayou Bonhomme’s swamp monster has drawn in visitors from out of town.

Tomorrow and Thursday you’ll get part one and part two of From the Journal of Jean-Baptiste Levesque 1980-1987, and then on Friday, pop on over to VERS LES ETOILES for the very first installment of Coffee with Hannah and Helena (which, I think you’ll agree, should probably be Helena and Hannah, but I’m trying to be the bigger person here) where we’re going to talk about CHUK — so if you’ve seen this Bayou stuff being mentioned, but you really aren’t sure what it’s all about, check out Coffee with Helena and Hannah (I mean, Hannah and Helena) on Friday and get the skinny on what’s going on in Bayou Bonhomme.

And now: Duran Duran.

 

6 responses to “Big Hair and Synthesizers – Bayou in the ’80s

  1. Gawd! Duran Duran … I used to fight with my best friend in high school who thought Duran Duran was just the shit, while I was 100% a Pink Floyd apostle. πŸ™‚

  2. My biggest regret was not seeing Duran Duran when they played at Maple Leaf Gardens back in the day. Oh well…I still have the best of kicking around…lol.

    Looking forward to those 80’s. πŸ™‚

  3. I’m so sorry you lost top billing! I’ll now pop over to Hannah’s blog and congratulate her on getting top billing πŸ˜‰ ‘Cos I’m fickle like that.

Leave a Reply

