Confessions of a Secret Marxist

Hello, comrade darlings…. So we just had an election here in Ontario, and so I was feeling all political, and so I thought I’d present you with a few Marx quotes for your enjoyment:

The bourgeoisie has stripped of its halo every occupation hitherto honored and looked up to with reverent awe. It has converted the physician, the lawyer, the priest, the poet, the man of science, into its paid wage laborers.”

-Marx (Karl)

“One morning I shot an elephant in my pyjamas. How he got into my pyjamas, I’ll never know”

-Marx (Groucho)

“Wherever you go, whatever you do, I will be right here waiting for you.”

-Marx (Richard)

23 responses to “Confessions of a Secret Marxist

  1. Yup – did my rock’n’roll democracy duty last night too. Interesting results, nonetheless. My riding hasn’t changed its colours since the early 90’s I think, so it was status quo.

    As for Richard Marx…the less said, the better. 🙂

  2. *looks wide-eyed in terror and realises she has stumbled across something utterly beyond her ken, and has no place being involved with*

    *runs away fast-fast*

  3. Hmm if only it was Groucho rather than Karl who’d written Das Kapital – how different world history might’ve been…

Leave a Reply

