Leaving Arcadia Week

Hello, darlings, it’s me, your favourite dilettante. I’ve been working hard, intent on finishing up what will likely be the last story from me for a while, as I’ve already mentioned.

I’m going to go away and start prepping Volume Two of the Memoirs for publication, but I’m leaving you with something special to tide you over until then.

A story about violence against women, which, considering today’s climate, is a story that needed to be told. It’s a story about hope, and the possibility of escaping our own prisons; the possibility of leaving Arcadia for good.

Starting Monday, I’m going to be posting the story a chapter at a time, one a day until the story is done.

For those of you who don’t want to wait, I’m publishing the novella as an e-book, which will be available for $0.99 on Amazon and as an e-pub for free from Goodreads. I’ll give you the links on Monday with the first part of the story.

The e-book will include a two part prologue that will not be posted next week, but as a primer, you can READ THE FIRST PART HERE and THE SECOND PART HERE.

These will put the entire story in context for those of you who may not be familiar with the bigger picture.

And speaking of pictures, darlings — I leave you today with this — the wonderful cover art that Hastywords has made for the e-book.

FINAL BOOK COVER LEAVING ARCADIA

9 responses to “Leaving Arcadia Week

  1. Reblogged this on Hastywords and commented:

    If you recall a few weeks back I wrote a Because Girls Are Cool about Helena Hann-Basquiat. I have been reading a story she wrote about violent abuse against women and I would like to encourage you to check it out because, despite the content, it is a great read and I can’t wait for more.
    Also, I got to do the cover art for her book which was an awesome experience. Thank you Helena!

Leave a Reply

