A Rare Sighting of the Elusive Helena Hann-Basquiat

Two interviews in one day, darlings! Hannah from Vers Les Etoiles asked some great questions, and I gave some fabulous answers, if I do say so myself.

Vers Les Etoiles

I had the chance to pick Helena Hann-Basquiat’s brain this morning and, let me tell you, a chat with the delightful dilettante is the perfect drug to combat the doldrums that often come on Monday. Not that I’m condoning drug use–no one is saying that–and moving on. If you don’t know, Helena Hann-Basquiat is the blogger extraordinaire over at Memoirs of a Dilettante where she tells tall tales and scary stories in turn. Her Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume 1 will be coming out soon in published form and, in honor of that, I present a short interview with the Dilettante herself. 

1. Tell us about yourself for those of back home who don’t know you (yet).

I’m a wanderer. Really, I’ve spend the greater part of my life like a magpie, attracted to shiny things and following my whims wherever they might lead me, sometimes resulting in wonderful adventures…

View original post 1,556 more words

3 responses to “A Rare Sighting of the Elusive Helena Hann-Basquiat

Leave a Reply

