Presley Fresh (That’s Pronounced Freshly Pressed, Darlings)

THANK YOU! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Kismet (and the WordPress editorial staff) has smiled on me, and Freshly Pressed has decided to feature my two part story I Know Very Well How I Got My Name as their Valentine’s story. Part One…. Part Two….

To say that I’m over the moon would be an understatement, darlings.

I have to thank Aussa Lorens for asking me to guest post for her — when she asked me a few weeks ago to write something about love (I think she may have actually said something snarky about love) I knew there was only one story that I could tell. As both the anniversary of this blog (and coincidentally the events of the tale) was approaching, I set out to write not just Helena Hann-Basquiat tale, but the definitive Helena Hann-Basquiat tale.

I’m terribly pleased at the response it’s gotten so far, and it couldn’t have come at a better time, with the book release approaching and the imminent Kickstarter campaign….

Wow. Everything’s coming up Helena! Thank you all for reading, it means the world to me.

With Love From Your Favourite Dilettante,

Helena Hann-Basquiat

35 responses to “Presley Fresh (That’s Pronounced Freshly Pressed, Darlings)

  1. Yay, congratulations! I have yet to read either part but they are “starred” in my list of emails. I felt I needed some “not to be disturbed” time to really appreciate them.

      • No, but you will have to douse yourself in the tears of a thousand virgins, at unicorn blood temperature.

        We will be the Three Sister Wives. Myself, Jennie Saia, and you.

        So far, there are no men involved.

        And that’s how we fucking like it.

        Congrats, you bloggin’ super star. Show ’em how it’s done! (and by ’em, I mean me)

  2. Loved your story Helena – written with verve and panache – the kind you write while wearing stilettos and danger-red lipgloss. And congratulations on being freshly pressed!

  3. Pingback: Revealed: Memoirs of a Dilettante, Vol. One | The D/A Dialogues·

  4. Pingback: The People’s Republic of Helena – A Kickstarter Manifesto | 1WriteWay·

Leave a Reply

