The Secret Origin of Helena Hann-Basquiat, Dilettante

Thrills! Chills! Alcohol Use, Coarse Language, Implied Nudity and other Adult Situations!

Tune in this Thursday Night/Friday for the secret origin of Helena Hann-Basquiat, Dilettante, entitled “I Know Very Well How I Got My Name” Part One will be found on Aussa Lorens’ blog, and Part Two will be hosted here on your favourite dilettante’s blog. In preparation for the release of Memoirs of a Dilettante Volume One and the upcoming anniversary of this blog, this is a special story that you are NOT going to want to miss!

Learn how I arrived in a spaceship in a small town in Kansas, and was raised by a kindly couple, but on my 11th birthday, was taken to a strange school, where I was accidentally bitten by an enchanted spider, and gained the proportionate strength and ability of Scarlett Johansson in her role in The Avengers.

Learn of my decision to fight crime after the horrible death of (insert close personal relative here) at the hands of someone I could have stopped if I wasn’t too busy picking up a carton of pink grapefruit juice and a bottle of Grey Goose (no, silly, not on my 11th birthday — this was a few years later).

** Disclaimer – the above teaser only slightly resembles the actual story in that they both contain words — even some of the same ones!

12 responses to “The Secret Origin of Helena Hann-Basquiat, Dilettante

  1. Aargh, I was leaving off reading this until I got home so I could really concentrate, and it’s a teaser! You teasey teaser, you. You’re certainly building the anticipation. Can’t wait for Thurs/Fri 🙂

Leave a Reply

