Cummerbund Bandersnatch and The Girl With the Wet Spot

In light of today’s post featuring Cummerbund Bandersnatch, I thought I’d plug one of my favourite posts for those of you who may have missed it the first time around.

dilettante factory

It’s not often I find myself in McDonald’s, but (or perhaps because) every time I do, I am subjected to something bizarre, disgusting, or otherwise out-of-the-ordinary (though if this is the norm, one could argue… )

Anyway, believe it or not, my recent trip to Miami notwithstanding, me and mine are usually not the cause of these McDonaldland mishaps (though admittedly, when we are, it is always… memorable.) In this case, the fault lay entirely with Cummerbund Bandersnatch and The Girl With the Wet Spot.

Penny and I had been up late the night before watching the second series of the BBC’s Sherlock, which led to meandering, maudlin conversations, mispronunciations, and copious consumption of cocktails into the wee small hours. So when the sunlight struck me, and my head (feeling anything but small or wee) reeled, and my stomach cried out for greasy, sloppy sustenance, there was only one possible…

View original post 2,541 more words

Leave a Reply

