Grey

I’m not writing today, darlings. I’m too busy, I’m too tired, it’s too…. grey. And while I myself am not feeling so melancholy and monochromatic this mad Monday, I fear that if I tried to write, I’d get wrapped up in the dreariness of the day and leave you all depressed and downtrodden, in the depths of dire despair.
And so I’ll leave you with this Ani Difranco song, and if you find yourself feeling sad, then blame her.

2 responses to “Grey

  1. Can’t. Won’t. So tired that I wore radioactive pink to work, just for a mini wake-me-up every time I look down. If I listen to anything dreary, all that neon wardrobe planning will go right out the window!

Leave a Reply

