Don’t You (Forget About Me)

I am the Swamped Thing, darlings.

I’ve just spent the last four days moving and cleaning and moving and cleaning and cleaning and moving and then I did a little bit of moving and cleaning.

Which is to say that I haven’t been writing (and in all fairness, neither have I been reading, which puts me behind in many ways)

I am only just now taking a moment to drop you all a line by way of a staple of ’80s radio and film.

I got back to work today to find that for some reason, even though I was only gone for two days, there’s a week’s worth of work waiting for me to wade through it.

And so I am going to do the best that I can to get back into the swing of things, and both read all of your wonderful writing that I can, as well as contribute something for you all to read as well.

Apparently I’ve yet to finish the sordid tale of my brush with rural traffic court — and I promise that I’ll eventually get through that so that I can move on to other things.

In the meantime, darlings, do enjoy some Simple Minds.

7 responses to “Don’t You (Forget About Me)

  1. My mind is extremely simple, so this pleases me greatly. Don’t ever apologize for not writing, Helena – if you didn’t have a life to attend to, what would you write about?

  2. I hope the moving and cleaning has gone smoothly, Helena. (And, I hope you’ll have time to check out what you won on my blog today.)

  3. Pingback: Florence: Where Everybody Loves the Penis | The Accidental Cootchie Mama·

Leave a Reply

