Shameless Filler

Oh, I’m sorry. Was I supposed to write something today?
Can’t write — so busy, darlings.

Beatles reunion at my house!

MY HOUSE!

No, not really. My life’s not that exciting.

I’m just tired today, and rather than give you something that should be wonderful but is instead lackluster and could have been better, I will instead provide you with something that is obviously just an enticement to get you to my site where you might peruse and discover stuff you’ve missed or stuff you haven’t gotten around to reading yet.

What can I say. I’m doing my best, but I’m in a lull. Just be thankful I don’t just go away and bury my head under the pillow for the next 6 months. Winter is coming, darlings, and it’s not bringing John Snow with it, I’m sorry to say.

So in the meantime, whilst you wait for me to write something that’s actually clever and entertaining, enjoy The Beatles on me.

Hey, you’re welcome.

13 responses to “Shameless Filler

  1. “I will instead provide you with something that is obviously just an enticement to get you to my site where you might peruse and discover stuff you’ve missed or stuff you haven’t gotten around to reading yet.”

    Point taken 😉

  2. Also, I think you would eat John Snow alive. He’s pretty, but could never keep up with you.

    Also-also, my favourite thing to tell my husband (please notice the “u” I put in there just for “u”) is “You know nothing, Jon Snow.” It’s so easy.

Leave a Reply

