Ain’t Got Time For That Now

This ain’t no party, darlings, nor is it a disco. This ain’t no foolin’ around.

Oh, how I wish that I could just walk away from work and get done what I want to get done.

I’ve been trying to keep to a schedule, and I was doing okay until the last two days. Not that I didn’t get anything done, darlings, just not the things I wanted to get done. I guess it’s good to be flexible, but the point was for me to make time for all of the things that I wanted to do.

In my defense, it’s actually work (as in, the thing I do for money, honey) that’s kept me too busy to write everything I’ve wanted to (yeah, I write at work — what of it?).

I am determined to keep trying rather than giving up. Tomorrow is supposed to be Swamp Thing Thursdays (which I missed last week, but did give you all 2 stories the week before) and so I’m going to drag Jessica out of her dark corner and see if I can’t convince her to write a piece she’s been telling me about called “Conversations with Monsters”, which is a continuation of where she left off last time.
She’ll have to take over, because me? I ain’t got time for that now.

11 responses to “Ain’t Got Time For That Now

  1. That’s right, you drag Jessica OUT of her dark corner and don’t let her drag you INTO it. Funny when that pesky work catches up. Can’t wait for Swamp Thing Thursday!

  2. I think I’ve been sharing a corner with Jessica lately. I recognize that grimace in the mirror. The grimace deepens when trivial work gets in the way of passion.

Leave a Reply

