Just Shoot Me

English: Wendie Malick at the Farm Sanctuary 2...

English: Wendie Malick at the Farm Sanctuary 25th Anniversary Gala in New York City. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Why yes, that is Wendie Malick. You’ve seen her on the sitcom about a fashion magazine called “Just Shoot Me.” I only hope I look as good as she does at her age. She’s a fox. In french she would be called “le renard” and she would be hunted with only her cunning to protect her. (Party on, Wayne. Party on Garth)
Maybe I was tempting fate by writing about MSG headaches last night, because I am battling one right now. If you ever wonder where I’ve disappeared to, or why I’m not reading and commenting on your work as much as I’d like, it’s because I’m curled up in a corner with a damp towel over my head desperately trying not to vomit. They never show that part of migraine suffering on the commercials, do they?

4 responses to “Just Shoot Me

  1. Nope, they never show it, they tend to try and equalise it with a regular ol’ headache, but ye,come and tell me that when I have a towel on my head and sunglasses indoors beause a single flick of light turns me homicidal.
    I hope you feel better soon!

    • Thank you. I am crying involuntarily right now — my head feels like it’s so swollen that I’m just leaking. I so want to write (and read) but I’m not even useful at work right now. Should have just stayed home today.

Leave a Reply

