No Time To Blog, Dr. Jones!

please_stand_byNow, before you go thinking that this is one of those self-indulgent apologies for not writing, let me just say that you would be incorrect in that thinking. This is one of those self-indulgent admonishments to PLEASE STAND BY, as your favourite dilettante is cooking something up that requires more time than there appears to be in any given day, but it’s taking all of her attention. So, this is a self-indulgent plea for patience, with the promise of the old adage that all good things come to those who wait.

Wow, that’s a lot for me to live up to!

In the meantime, I feel badly that I have not entertained you, and so I have good news: DAFT PUNK IS PLAYING AT MY HOUSE!!!!

No, not really — but here you go:

2 responses to “No Time To Blog, Dr. Jones!

    • The truth is, I AM writing. Very much so. I’ve finally started work on a novel I’ve had kicking around (more on that later) as well as a longer piece of short fiction to submit to an anthology. It’s just making time for the Memoirs that’s the trick. I actually missed a day yesterday for the first time in a long while, but it was Father’s day, so…

Leave a Reply

