New York I Love You, But You’re Bringing Me Down

Today’s the day that I finally move Cheyenne and the Accidental Plagiarist out of my home.
It’s fine, and it’s long overdue, but I still feel like a bit of a shitheel.
So, to lighten the mood, let’s all just enjoy Kermit the Frog singing LCD Soundsystem, shall we?
It’s cheaper than therapy, and who gives a rat’s flying ass about the copyright infringement — you all know I’m neither Jim Henson nor any of the members of LCD Soundsystem, so just try to enjoy yourselves, darlings.

3 responses to “New York I Love You, But You’re Bringing Me Down

  1. My goodness! I read part one and part two and I agree…it’s time for them to go! Don’t feel too bad about it. People come and go in our lives as they are needed but time changes things and relationships often end. Hope they didn’t make a fuss about leaving but if they did I’m sure there will be a hilarious post about it. You are a wonderful writer and I’ll be checking out more of your blog.

    Take care,
    Catherine

  2. Pingback: … And That’s How The Countess Killed Bambi’s Mother, Part One | Being the Memoirs of Helena Hann-Basquiat, Dilettante.·

Leave a Reply

